Quickly set the current date and time in Archlinux.

  1. Check the current time.
    [[email protected] ~]# timedatectl status<br /> Local time: Mon 2013-01-21 08:57:21 MYT<br /> Universal time: Mon 2013-01-21 00:57:21 UTC<br /> RTC time: Mon 2013-01-21 00:57:21<br /> Timezone: Asia/Kuala_Lumpur (MYT, +0800)<br /> NTP enabled: no<br /> NTP synchronized: no<br /> RTC in local TZ: no<br /> DST active: n/a

  2. Set the correct date and time.
    [[email protected] ~]# timedatectl set-time "2013-01-21 00:59:00"

  3. Check again, make sure the date and time looks right now.
    [[email protected] ~]# timedatectl status<br /> Local time: Mon 2013-01-21 00:59:14 MYT<br /> Universal time: Sun 2013-01-20 16:59:14 UTC<br /> RTC time: Sun 2013-01-20 16:59:14<br /> Timezone: Asia/Kuala_Lumpur (MYT, +0800)<br /> NTP enabled: no<br /> NTP synchronized: no<br /> RTC in local TZ: no<br /> DST active: n/a<br />